Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.47 15 votes and 15 reviews | Rate Theatre

3130 Tillicum Road, Victoria, BC V9A 6T2

Mall nearby: Tillicum Centre

(250) 381-9300 | View Map


3.47 / 5

User rating: 3.47

Based on 15 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.26666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 2.61538461538462
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.91666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.57142857142857

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 15

Just O.K. Don't expect too much.

October 10, 2019

Where to start. Talked with staff to get someone to clean the door handles once. Filthy. Never done. Go here a lot. Most CR's don't seem to care. The odd one does. Food is hit or miss. Don't be afraid to send it back for re-heating. Once got a burnt pork briquette in my poutine. Some seats in theatre are ready for replacement and have no cushioning left. Despite its shortcomings not a terrible place to see a movie, when Hollywood decides to make a good one that is.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

3 year old attends Avengers and Venom

October 30, 2018

What is the management and staff doing to support parents making appropriate decisions about viewing for underage movies? WHY WAS MY # YEAR OLD ABLE TO ATTEND VENOM AND AVENGERS?!!!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

So. Many. ADS

December 28, 2017

Silver City is my neighbourhood theatre. The seating is great. The service is good. I see my movies here. BUT....I went to see Star Wars after Christmas and I was APPALLED to see all the ads that went on....and on....and on....and on....ad nauseum. And blasting at us with all the decibels that theatre we were in. NOT impressed. I go more than once a year to see the top-billing movies, but I will be cutting back.....

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Concessions too crowded

November 13, 2017

Concessions too crowded and many not open at times.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Amazing Theatre Manager

October 16, 2017

We had an issue in our theatre and the manager handled it quickly and with grace. It's fast becoming our fav theatre in the city. The IMAX helps! Next we plan to try the rumble seats. I thought I read this theatre had them. My suggestions are to enable the theatres with the APP that lets you play a quiz against your theatre mates (they have this in theatres back east). Also we were in the line for the concession then two other lines formed beside us and those lines were served first. The system, as is, lets people jimmy for position and is annoying when people choose to be rude. Not a big deal as the concession was relatively fast and possibly more just my pet peeve in public.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

October 03, 2016

best theatre in victoria

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Love this place!

July 23, 2016

I've been going here for years and have always loved it. It's huge and the staff here are amazing :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Sensory friendly screenings

December 30, 2015

Please can you introduce sensory friendly screenings in Victoria, BC. There are many families that would appreciate this service, and we are unable to access regular screenings because of my son's autism. Thank you.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

December 27, 2015

concession wayyyy over priced.30.00 for 2 popcorn and drinks get real. also didn't like that Imax was pre assigned seating, would liked to pick where I sit not be assigned a seat, i'm sure movie would of been a whole lot better sitting in the middle and not to the side?

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Movie scheduled for 1:30, started @ 1:57. TWENTY-SEVEN MINUTES OF ADS!!!!

March 16, 2015

Our movie, Cinderella, was scheduled to start at 1:30 but the film started at 1:57. OK, we all expect a few pre-movie ads, but TWENTY SEVEN MINUTES OF ADS is too long. Spoke to management after the show, and was told their movies NORMALLY have 15 minutes of ads, but couldn't explain why it was a full 27 minutes of ads. Said he would check, but offered no consolation, nor an apology. So beware, if you plan to see a movie here, especially if you have small children you will be sitting through AT LEAST 15 MINUTES of ads AFTER the scheduled showtime, but for Cinderella, we waited 27 minutes.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!