SilverCity Victoria at Tillicum Centre

Victoria Showtimes

SilverCity Victoria at Tillicum Centre

3130 Tillicum Road Victoria, BC, V9A 6T2 (250) 381-9300

General Ratings

General Experience

3.4 user rating

Concession

2.7 user rating

Cleanliness

4.1 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.0 user rating

Customer Service

3.7 user rating

14 Reviews for SilverCity Victoria at Tillicum Centre

Sort by

3 year old attends Avengers and Venom

What is the management and staff doing to support parents making appropriate decisions about viewing for underage movies? WHY WAS MY # YEAR OLD ABLE TO ATTEND VENOM AND AVENGERS?!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 10/30/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

So. Many. ADS

Silver City is my neighbourhood theatre. The seating is great. The service is good. I see my movies here. BUT....I went to see Star Wars after Christmas and I was APPALLED to see all the ads that went on....and on....and on....and on....ad nauseum. And blasting at us with all the decibels that theatre we were in. NOT impressed. I go more than once a year to see the top-billing movies, but I will be cutting back.....

Reviewed on: 12/28/2017

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Concessions too crowded

Concessions too crowded and many not open at times.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2017

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Amazing Theatre Manager

We had an issue in our theatre and the manager handled it quickly and with grace. It's fast becoming our fav theatre in the city. The IMAX helps! Next we plan to try the rumble seats. I thought I read this theatre had them. My suggestions are to enable the theatres with the APP that lets you play a quiz against your theatre mates (they have this in theatres back east). Also we were in the line for the concession then two other lines formed beside us and those lines were served first. The system, as is, lets people jimmy for position and is annoying when people choose to be rude. Not a big deal as the concession was relatively fast and possibly more just my pet peeve in public.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

best theatre in victoria

Reviewed on: 10/03/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Love this place!

I've been going here for years and have always loved it. It's huge and the staff here are amazing :)

Reviewed on: 07/23/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Sensory friendly screenings

Please can you introduce sensory friendly screenings in Victoria, BC. There are many families that would appreciate this service, and we are unable to access regular screenings because of my son's autism. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

concession wayyyy over priced.30.00 for 2 popcorn and drinks get real. also didn't like that Imax was pre assigned seating, would liked to pick where I sit not be assigned a seat, i'm sure movie would of been a whole lot better sitting in the middle and not to the side?

Reviewed on: 12/27/2015

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Movie scheduled for 1:30, started @ 1:57. TWENTY-SEVEN MINUTES OF ADS!!!!

Our movie, Cinderella, was scheduled to start at 1:30 but the film started at 1:57. OK, we all expect a few pre-movie ads, but TWENTY SEVEN MINUTES OF ADS is too long. Spoke to management after the show, and was told their movies NORMALLY have 15 minutes of ads, but couldn't explain why it was a full 27 minutes of ads. Said he would check, but offered no consolation, nor an apology. So beware, if you plan to see a movie here, especially if you have small children you will be sitting through AT LEAST 15 MINUTES of ads AFTER the scheduled showtime, but for Cinderella, we waited 27 minutes.

Reviewed on: 03/16/2015

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Concession

Prices are unreasonably high??

Reviewed on: 01/27/2015

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating