Western Stars

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.17 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.17

Based on 26 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 4.17 75.00%
  • User rating: 4.17 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.17 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.17 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.17 16.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2019

Great Movie Way To Go Bruce.

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2019

It was okay but I like his "rock" music a lot more. WAY to much talking and trying to be Philosophical between songs. If you are a Springsteen fan its okay.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2019

Loved the music and all the musicians and the way they and wife Patty interacted with Bruce during his "barn show" Loved his life stories and songs they inspired, and the photography and cinematography that brought them to life.. The audience frequently clapped after a song - we felt like we were in the barn with his invited guests and were watching the show as one of them! Will see this again. It was happy, sad and so full of Bruce's personal humanity.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

If you are a fan, you must see this. The barn setting is amazing. The orchestra is phenomenal. The story telling by Bruce is so interesting and so much all of us with broken pieces.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2019

Emotional Ride in his own Barn that just accentuates the music to an even better height than on the album. Anyone who enjoys Bruce will absolutely love this Movie!!

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2019

As a Springsteen fan for 40 years, I felt this movie provided great insight into Bruce. I’ve seen the Broadway show and in some ways this was better. If you are 50 years old or more the themes should be relevant

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2019

Fantastic look at the making and production of a almost 5 decade artist the singer/songwriter/performer of most of our lifetimes!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2019

A great great artist and musical performer sharing his life as it is now reflecting back as well as in the moment. Whoever gave it one star on this site is an uninformed cretin! Excellent and way way better than that dumb Queen movie nonsense!

Change Location
* required!
* required!