Ghostbusters: Afterlife - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.15 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.15

Based on 402 votes and 121 reviews


  • User rating: 3.15 45.04%
  • User rating: 3.15 6.11%
  • User rating: 3.15 4.58%
  • User rating: 3.15 7.63%
  • User rating: 3.15 36.64%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 121

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2021

The movie was almost over when the Ghostbusters finally showed up. What a letdown.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2021

Funny, great history and the kids are fun to watch!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2021

As a mid-50s big kid, this was wonderfully exciting, and stirred up such nostalgia. I loved the occasional references to the original movie. I also loved seeing the awkward nerdy teen finding her place and finally being appreciated. Great reunion at the end!

User review rating: 2 December 05, 2021

There are better movies out there, but then there always are.

User review rating: 3 December 04, 2021

Like Superman IV, it made me feel like a kid again.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2021

What's with all the new and unnecessary supporting characters? Fans just want to see the Ghostbusters...

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2021

This movie was a pleasant surprise, a really great story an actual story which is rare of newer movies, complete with call backs to the original two movies, and the original cast. The movie sets up for a possible franchise if they want it, yet it's like a love letter to the fans. A wonderful experience, and like marvel movies, stay till the last of the credits have gone there's quite a special final scene post credit scene.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2021

My 7 year old loved it.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2021

"The callback movie" has become its own genre. Xerox some of the best-loved scenes from an iconic movie and hope a new, younger demographic will embrace the new film just as their parents did with the original. Fleetingly throw in a few familiar faces for the older fans and you should have a winning formula on your hands...

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2021

HALLOWEEN KILLS has more laughs than this.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2021

Such a waste of time and money today my kids watch a really great movie called GHOSTERS on vimeo so much better then Ghostbusters my kids enjoyed GHOSTERS more than this one.... Actor Gio Drasconi who played Ricky is the next JOE PESCI he work is so talented must watch what a great family movie to watch online check it out - Cindy M - Los Angeles

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2021

It’s a fun, exciting, and well-written film. My 7 year-old daughter and I had a blast watching this picture on the big screen, with awesome sound. It’s fantastic!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2021

I loved this movie, it was the ghostbusters movies we've wanted for the past 32 years. Jason really did his father proud and I know Harold Ramis would have loved this film too. The tribute at the end was the good bye to egon, we ghostbusters fans needed.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2021

There's simply no reason for this film to be so longgg. Whether it's GHOSTBUSTERS 2 or this particular entry, kids are not a good fit for these movies; they only serve to bog everything down and detract from the screen time of the actors we've come to see. No need to call again, this time they've killed the franchise.

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2021

The kids in this movie are fantastic and the premise of a desiccated house in the middle of a forgotten small town is perfect! In this American wasteland, as opposed to the original Ghostbusters in the big city, we discover that the end of the world is about to transpire due to an ancient civilization from the Middle East about to be reborn. (This is similar to the original premise) Science is the real star of this movie however, which no one but a sweet misfit seems to care about, as well as her long forgotten grandfather who was one of the original four who has now passed on. The effects are amazing, the premise is delightful, the cast is excellent and the story and dialogue are spot on. This is a perfect matinee for the whole family, as those of us who were there for the original find all the familiar themes that we are more than happy to revisit, and suspend our disbelief now as we did then, to watch these rollicking creatives bring life back to this dreary landscape through contacting the dead and bringing a smile and a tear to an appreciative audience!

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2021

Retread city, man...

User review rating: 3 November 26, 2021

Not great, but still fun and enjoyable. It's just a shame we had to wait 37 years for another good Ghostbusters movie. Check it out. You might like it.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2021

The Ghostbusters don't show up until the final act, so if there's a sequel hopefully it focuses on the Peter and Dana relationship and leaves the kiddie storyline behind.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2021

While it's first act was a little bit longer than necessary, the cast is so good it doesn't seem it. Then once the ghosts come it's great fun right to the end. Minor criticism with minor spoiler: Aykroyd and Murray have too many lines.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2021

The ending was perfect and this movie is a wonderful tribute to Harold Ramis. The Ghostbusters are back!

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2021

Good popcorn flick for all ages. Cameos at end by Ray, Peter, and Winston a good surprise, tho they're all a little long in the tooth. But I miss Egon. And Slimer.

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2021

Comedy sequels are always hard; for every Crocodile Dundee in Los Angeles there seems to be a dozen Hangover or Neighbors sequels. Fortunately, Ghostbusters Afterlife falls decidedly in the Croc camp, giving fans more of the same while not trying to reinvent the wheel or break new ground. It's comfort food that delivers the same taste at every sitting.

User review rating: 3 November 23, 2021

Lots of callbacks to the last movie, which only added to its appeal.

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2021

Unmemorable to say the least.

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2021

The original GHOSTBUSTERS could be enjoyed by children but it wasn't aimed specifically at the crayon set, as this most certainly is. The question surrounding this belated addition to the quadrilogy is, "Is it funny?," and the answer to that question will depend on whether or not you think recycled gags and one-liners from 40 years ago are justification for this bloated and unnecessary retread. Not at these prices.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2021

Pretend Ghostbusters 2 never happened, and fast track to here we are 30 something years after Mr Stay Puft! Just a great, fun filled movie that brought lots of smiles to our whole crew who went to watch this together. If you liked the original movie, you will absolutely enjoy this. Gonna go see it again later this week! :)

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2021

Feel good movie, lots of laughs, effects were amazing, cool story and just the right amount of nostalgia. This movie does not try to take itself too seriously which is exactly as it should be. It's all about the fun factor! Watched it with the whole family and we all enjoyed it. Would definitely see it again too!

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2021

Good mindless fun! Some cool special effects as well!

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2021

A waste of time and money.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2021

In a perfect world maybe we got a 3rd installment with the actors back in the 90s. And in a better reality just like our own Ernie Hudson voiced his character on the real Ghostbusters cartoon. But this is perfect for what it is right now. Praise worthy love letter to the original franchise giving a proper wrap to the original 2 films and going forward if we love this universe. And I do. I want more

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2021

I loved it. It's what I just saw it twice.

User review rating: 2 November 20, 2021

Heard a lot of good things about this movie but a lot of bad things, too. Not surprisingly, the truth lies somewhere in the middle.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2021

I liked this movie. It was well written with a lot of suspenseful moments. The kids acting was on point. And the cinematography was even great. Better than the recent three MCU movies put together.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2021

I loved the movie, it did start alittle slow as it established the characters relationship to the original characters. My only complaint is I wish we had alittle more screen time from the OG cast. One key ghost was missing. Other than that loved the movie and plan to see it again

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2021

This thing is two hours plus, and boy is it SLOW; absolutely NOTHING happens for the first hour, and the requisite "cute" kids really kill the movie. This is shockingly bad; I think Bill Murray did a cameo just to get Aykroyd off his back about doing another Ghostbusters.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2021

Full of laughs and surprisingly touching tear jerker moments. Win Win

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2021

It felt so very unnecessary and went on FOREVER...

User review rating: 2 November 18, 2021

It's fine.

User review rating: 2 November 18, 2021

Because this sat on the shelf for a year I had kept my expectations modest, and still I came away disappointed. While not a truly terrible film, "Ghostbusters Afterlife" is nonetheless the weakest film of the quadrilogy (and considering the first film is the only one that was ever any good, that's saying something). Sadly, the franchise has become the cinematic equivalent of the annoying houseguest who doesn't know when it's time to leave; even the soundtrack grates.

User review rating: 2 November 18, 2021

At least an hour too long. Definitely the worst of the four, and with any mercy, the last.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2021

Great heart, well acted, and totally in the same spirit as the first two movies

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2021

When none of the Ghostbusters had shown up within the first half hour I figured I was in the wrong theater and walked out. The theater manager was nice enough to let me see any movie of my choosing as recompense so I watched Eternals, which was spectacular.

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2021

Not as good as part 3.

User review rating: 2 November 13, 2021

It's the identical review: why all the focus on Judd and the precocious children when the actual GHOSTBUSTERS get hardly any screen time at all??? I really wanted to ask for my money back, but confrontation isn't really my thing...

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2021

I have to go back and rewatch the original two movies because this one is so fun, it might even be better? Not better than the original though. But the second best one.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2021

My friends are going to be so jelly I saw this. And it's da bombb

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2021

Top o' the line. Top o' the heap. Real ghost bustin' fun here. My kids and my wife are gonna like this a lot. Ghostbusters toys for Christmas I bet.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2021

Jason Reitman directorial masterpiece "Ghostbusters: Afterlife," which hands the proton packs off to a new adolescent generation while being firmly rooted in the continuity of the original beloved motion picture. A++

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2021

I was totally suprised how good it was. Just the right amount of the old with the new and it's nothing like stranger things, haters are SO STUPID, this is worth seeing on the imax screen. So glad I didn't have to stream it, that would be so lame.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2021

This is the proper continuation of the series. This is the real deal.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: