Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.68 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.68

Based on 483 votes and 142 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 45.85%
  • User rating: 3.68 18.18%
  • User rating: 3.68 13.04%
  • User rating: 3.68 3.95%
  • User rating: 3.68 18.97%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 142

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2010

If I could choose zero stars I would.

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. A lot of fun!!!

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2010

amazing.. watched it twice and planning to see it again

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2010

amazing !!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

I loved this movie. Everything about it. From the scene locations, to the music that was used, to the effects they threw in. Just a great all around film.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2010

Bloody brilliant!

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2010

This movie was a fantastic way to kill a couple of hours. A video game come to life. I loved that it was filmed and set in Toronto. Action packed and plenty of laughs plus cool music made it very entertaining.

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2010

wow.....This movie was amazing!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2010

greatest stoner movie of all time!! I strongly suggest you get as baked as possible before watching it!! It'll blow your mind!! Freaking hilarious!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2010

Totally and completely ridiculous in the best possible way! Theres never been a movie like it before!! Its one of a kind which is so refreshing considering most movies these days are the same story done over and over!

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2010

This movie was amazing and I am definitely going to buy it when it comes out on d.v.d! Its Half video game, half movie, whats not to love?!

User review rating: 2 August 29, 2010

Great movie for 12 year olds

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2010

This movie was very well-done. I can definitely see how people could hate it however, just because it is done very differently and has a bit of an abstract feel to it. I don't think it will become very popular, but will definitely become a cult classic. Recommend it to anyone who is interested in old-style video games, comics, or just love to see Toronto referenced in movies.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2010

Superfun!

User review rating: 3 August 28, 2010

A pretty fun movie, by the 4th "fight" i grew a little tired. Nice to see Toronto focused film though.

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2010

I've never rated a movie before but after seeing this film last night, I feel compelled to warn the public of the horror and torture that is 'Scott Pilgrim...'. I've never run out of a movie theatre so fast after the credits. If it wasn't rude, I would have considered leaving my friends in the theatre about 10 minutes into this disaster. A bunch of random happenings and 'jokes' about nothing, lost of '80s graphics and animation. I guess the creators wanted a comic book feel to the movie but after coming up with this, hopefully they realize that this type of media is better left to actual comic books and video games so that at least this type of empty content remains confined to the world

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2010

Good movie, very different and entertaining

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2010

M. Cera is a decent actor but he doesn't know how to not play an awkward teen. Its starting to get old. If it wasn't for him, i'd say the movie could've been more decent.

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

Such a good movie. I think a lot of people wouldn't be interested in it, but they need to see it, if only once. Especially if you're from Toronto. You will love the scenery. Really, really well done movie. One of my new favorites.

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2010

It's a fun movie and has some great visuals, but it felt a little awkward and forced in parts. Good, but not great.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2010

THE BEST - Tell your friends. I did - and they loved it. Imaginative, unique and the acting is spot on.... come on people!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2010

This movie is astonishingly GOOD! its amazing, its funny, you will enjoy it! I freekin loved it, it was EPIC!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

Absolutely amazing!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

This is movie is one amazing movie. People who have not read the books are still able to go and enjoy the movie. People who have read the books will feel the story was told correctly with some minor tweaks. If you are a fan of Anime, Comics, Video games or pop culture then this is a MUST SEE.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

I didn't think this movie looked good based on previews, but from word of mouth I went and saw it and I loved it. Probably the best comic book adaptation I've ever seen, it's like watching a comic unfold.

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2010

I loved it. The best movie I have seen all year. I don't think it's for everyone, but I had been waiting for months to see it. So, so good.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2010

Loved this flick. Lots of fun, plot is always moving forward, no dead spots. If you're trying to decide whether or not to see this movie, don't look at the low reviews as they're written by people who are currently competing in the provincial "Twit of the Year" races.

User review rating: 3 August 23, 2010

A bit nerdy.

User review rating: 3 August 23, 2010

a different kind of movie--originalility! will appeal to many

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2010

In the wasteland of film that has been 2010 this movie is one of the bright spots. Please support this movie, the studios need to see it do well, otherwise they'll just keep making more crap.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2010

All Canadians should watch this movie. And if you're not Canadian, you should still watch this movie. It's underrated, it's funny, the direction is very differant and incredibly done, and the trailer made the movie seem corny and stupid and it's anything but. I highly recommend this movie. They did a faboulous job at showcasing Toronto.

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2010

It was slow in the start but after 10 min it really picked up! Funny and exciting!

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2010

kida dumb and funny

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2010

epic it was amazing

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2010

awesome and funny, but got a little weird

User review rating: 2 August 22, 2010

Very eceltic, felt like I was in a video game

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2010

This movie is a nice change. Funny and quirky, a bit violent without any gore, and well done. Believe it or not, the preview trailers don't give away 90% of the movie. If you are homophobic, best stay away - you aren't going to like the acceptance of gay characters. Canadians will enjoy the references to our country . One heads up, though: If you are prone to photo induced seizures, you best be prepared to cover your eyes during the opening credits. I give it a 4.5 out of 5. Brad, age 43, fan of many types of movies.

User review rating: 2 August 22, 2010

Great movie if you are somewhere between 12-16; otherwise, awful

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2010

Gotta say if you like video games you must see this film for all the old school shout-outs and over the top boss battles. If you don't like video games you must see this for the amazing humour and all the wonderful shiny stuff. The world needs more unique films like this which stand out against all the rest. Ironically since it's based from a comic series. In short, SEE THIS FILM.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2010

sweet flick man!

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2010

amazing movie will be buying this when its on dvd

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2010

Funny and very patroitic

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2010

Many funny parts but the movie was just too ridiculous. The "7 exs" was overkill. They would have accomplished the same thing with 4 exs. It carried on for way too long.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2010

I rate this 3.5 it's practically the same thing over and over again defeating the 7 ex's

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2010

Better than I expected... this is funny, sharp and an exciting mix of mediums. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2010

The most imaginative movie I have seen in a long long time!!! You won't see this in Hollywood - or will you? The acceptance of people of all sexual persuasions, yikes! So quirky, I loved it. We went with our kids and everyone was hooked. Way to go!!!

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2010

Funny and well done... Was entertaining and a pleasure. Great way to spend a cpl of hours.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2010

Unbelievable. so cleaver and interesting, go see it a couple times!

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2010

Different... but the kids loved it and it was their turn to pick the movie! in my eyes maybe more of a rental than a $60 night out.

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2010

I love Michael Cera. And I think he's great in this role. It was a really good movie, with a lot of funny scenes, and some great video game references. I can't wait to buy this on Blu-Ray.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: