Surviving Escobar, Alias JJ (Netflix) - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.73 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.73

Based on 380 votes and 131 reviews


  • User rating: 4.73 88.27%
  • User rating: 4.73 5.03%
  • User rating: 4.73 2.23%
  • User rating: 4.73 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.73 4.47%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 131

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2021

Absolutely brilliant, great cast, good stories, wish there was season two.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2020

Great movie/actors. Where can I see the last 9 episodes?

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2020

Incredible but I wish I could see the last nine episodes in Canada 🇨🇦 there’s only 60 episodes

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2020

Anyone here who watched episode 61 to 69?

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2020

Long but great!!

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2020

Does anyone know where i can watch the last 9 episodes as they are not on netflix???

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2020

Excellent acting, epic masterpiece.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2020

Amazing show

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2020

Started off really good until after episode 20 and thereafter became nothing more than a soap opera in a prison with so many illogical plots and sub plots with characters killed off and new character’s introduced. The mist annoying characters are the two female reporters unreasonably empowered and detective Duran who seems to be the only detective in Colombia pursuing every case.. it becomes even more unrealistic be Near the end when plots and dialogue are loose and hurried. Forget series 2 - the producers have drained out all the narco angles.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2020

I can't wait for season 2, I hope there is one

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

I live in Ireland I had to read the whole lot of it how he kept him self alive threw out his sentence I want to c serious 2 I watched it in a week I couldn’t sleep I just wanted to keep on watching kJ is a very intelligent

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2020

It was just too good! We need season 2 ASAP?

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2020

come on Netflix ,,,,,,,,, where is season 2 ? " Plata El Plomo " The choice is yours .

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2020

Una cosa de locoo 👍😁

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2020

Brilliant can't get enough

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

Season 2 needs to come out!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

I would like to see season 2, I likes the first season would like to know more about Popeyes

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2019

Love this series hope there is more I really want to see more of the life on JJ gots me very curious and shows how life in Columbia is what it was like for someone in his shoes love it😍🤗

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

new seson pls man

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Love it if u enjoyed it watch Rosario Tijeras

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Good series. Hopefully there is a 2nd season coming. Wikipedia says there are 69 episodes in the first (and only) season. I only had 60 episodes available. I wonder if they "screen out" some episodes by geographical area of the world? Or if for some reason Netflix opted to not carry nine of them.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

This series is amazing. I could not stop watching it....now I am on the internet searching for the announcement of season 2. Great acting, story line , music.....everything And I do t like subtitles but I loved this one!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

Tell us the release date of Season 2 . Can’t wait

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2019

Love this been waiting for season 2 since 2017 wondering if they're gonna do season 2still 🤔trx13

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2019

Best series going!!! Must watch 2019!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2019

A++ written and acted out show. Keeps you on the edge of your seat. I hope there's a season 2

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2019

I've been waiting almost 2 years now 😭😭😭

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2019

it's great ! exciting! these actors can really act !

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2019

Can’t wait for season 2 please release it

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2019

Wow, great show, I hope there is more.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2019

An amazing series, I would never watch a movie with subtitles but I found myself hooked on this and it's led me on to other Spanish speaking programs, it's a brilliant show and highly addictive, I found myself binging on episode after episode, lucky there's loads of episodes 😁 just wish season 2 would hurry up and be released 😩

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

Great series, hoping for season 2

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2018

Top,top!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2018

I've been waiting all year and no season 2 😪

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2018

I love this series' I'm hooked!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2018

I've been intrigued by this filming of "Surviving Escobar". The actors are excellent. Especially the Star, Juan Pablo Urrego. I would like to see this actor in more films, please! Every actor plays their parts with seriousness and I feel like they are so very true in this filming. EXCELLENTE!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Great show! And I really hope theres a season 2, that would be nice

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2018

Loved it....season 2 please.....don't keep us waiting....

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2018

By far the best series I have watched amazing very addictive is there going to be a season 2?

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2018

I loved the main character Popeye. He's very relatable. The cliff hangers are intense. Your literally glued to the the tv. It's addictive!!

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2018

I LOVE THIS SEASON IT WAS SO AMAZING I MEAN I STAYED UP WATCHING THIS SEASON HOURS OF THE DAY COULDNT GET MY EYE OF THE TV??

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2018

I love this show. I’ve stayed up a couple nights just to finish this great show.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2018

wow i have ADHD and this this the ONLY show ive watchted and stayed focused amazing i cant wait for sesaon 2 by far the best show ive ever watched in my life

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2018

Eveything!!!!!Netflix pleasee give us season two and announce release date!!! By far one of the best series out there!!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2018

Good actors, well scripted, definitely a must see especially if you enjoy the Narcos series.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2018

I loved everything about this show , although my girlfriend got mad at me for watching it hours on end lol

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2018

Loved this series..need more

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2018

You will be glued to the TV. Amazing.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2018

I THINK THE WORD EXCELLENT APPLIES TO ANY AND EVERYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH THIS SERIES..I MUST CONFESS I GET BORED EASILY.. BUT THIS IS THE ONLY SERIES, MOVIE,TV, HOLLYWOOD NON HOLLYWOOD DOCUMENTARY THAT HAD ME STUCK DAY BY DAY WATCHING ATLEAST 6-8HRS DAILY TILL I FINISHED IT AND IMMEDIATELY TRIED TO LOOK FOR THE 2nd SEASON WHICH AM ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR.. THIS IS THE BEST OF THE BEST¡!!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2018

Addicted to this series, full of action and drama plus awesome actors Hopefully there is a second season. Bravo!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: