Cineplex Cinemas Metropolis

Burnaby Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Metropolis

4700 Kingsway Burnaby, BC, V5H 4M1 (604) 435-7474

General Ratings

General Experience

3.2 user rating

Concession

3.6 user rating

Cleanliness

3.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.6 user rating

Customer Service

3.4 user rating

12 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Metropolis

Sort by

Small Kids can see in comfortable seats, but sound is really loud for a 4 yr old!

We saw Hotel Transylvania Summer Holiday very good film... The sound system is great , Just watch how sensitive your kid's ears are. Could be a little scary for the wee ones!

Reviewed on: 07/22/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Amazing customer services

An amazing place to go to on a rainy day

Reviewed on: 04/29/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Not a great experience

Staff are not friendly, bathroom always stink, over priced LOW QUALITY food that does not fill you up. Most importantly, filthy theater with sticky floors and chairs.

Reviewed on: 03/27/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Movies that are shown

This theatre always only runs shows for the young. There are many of us that are of an older age that own and live in the metrotown area. We have go to Landmark in New Westminster or to International Village. Movies such as: Darkest Hour, Molly's Game, Three Billboards, etc. Please consider us as we would love to attend our neighbourhood theatre. There are alot of us.

Reviewed on: 02/07/2018

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

The worst Customer Service ever!!!!

I went to get my tickets ahead at 3 pm. There are 2 attendance at the entrance to rip your tix. The theatre is quiet and empty. They chat with each other. There are no human to assist me to buy any tickets. They are all machines. When I asked for assistance from the attendance, each time the guy just asked me to reset from starting point. There is no "Go Back" button when you made a mistake. He wont guide me through to purchase the tickets. I had to reset 4x just to manage to buy the tix. I definitely will avoid this theater at all costs from now on. With downtown only 15min away by skytrain, there is no point to be miserable and frustrated at this place.

Reviewed on: 01/17/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

See below

Seen Ghost in the Shell, but not overly impressed(liked the movie) - 5:25 pm start didn't start till 5:45, 20 minutes late - Movie adds in French when did this start? - telling people to turn off their cell phones, then asking them to play stupid games with them in the preview? - $9.42 for a large Popcorn WHAT?? Never again - was not able to use my SCENE card as it is Red & not Black, yet on the screen it advertised only Red, Silver & White but not black.

Reviewed on: 05/18/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Many times the show (ads!) has started and as there is no longer a projectionist, no one but the audience realizes that either the screen is blank and the sound is on, or the other way around, or the sound is so low we can't hear it. At least twice I have had to go and find someone to tell (not an easy task in itself as there are very few staff members to be found). The other day the sound was off (again) but I waited it out and someone else got up from the audience to tell management or whomever he could find that there was no sound. This is unacceptable, especially as now we have to PAY to watch endless advertisements before our show starts! Another complaint is the sound level, some of us have to partially plug our ears as the sound is so ridiculously loud that it ruins the show.

Reviewed on: 05/19/2015

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Good

Does what it needs to do

Reviewed on: 10/02/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

great hotdogs

Good movies, good food,and friendly efficient staff made for a pleasant experience

Reviewed on: 08/27/2014

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best popcorn

Reviewed on: 06/30/2014

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating