Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.40 37 votes and 33 reviews | Rate Theatre

325 Prince St., Sydney, NS B1P 5K6

902-539-3456 | View Map


2.40 / 5

User rating: 2.40

Based on 37 votes and 33 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.43243243243243
  • Concession User rating: 2.14285714285714
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.36111111111111
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.44444444444444
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.63888888888889

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 33

Movie choices

December 24, 2017

I’m confused about the reviews concerning cleanliness. But what really pisses me off is that we never got ‘The Disaster Artist’. Waited since September tonsee that movie and it seems like we were the only ones not to get it

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Theatre is clean and staff are very friendly and helpful.

February 19, 2019

Shakes are a bit pricey.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Concession

May 11, 2018

The concession line is sometimes a little confusing.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Unfair ratings!

January 17, 2017

Most of these negative reviews are very unfair. I have been going to Cineplex Sydney/ Empire Theatres for many years. The theatres, while the smaller ones could use some upgrades, are not filthy. The chairs are not covered in stains. I'm not saying they are ultra modern, but they are acceptable as far as cleanliness goes. The prices are probably lower than some other theatres in the province. Concession prices are competitive with other theatres- all are expensive! The over the top negative comments are unfair and unjustified!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

concession

April 05, 2014

best popcorn ever

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

War Horse Fabulous!!

March 29, 2014

My husband and I attended War Horse on Saturday afternoon, March 22. I was absolutely brilliant and such a treat to feel that you had a London Theatre experience here in Sydney, NS. There were only 7 people in the theatre! Many friends I spoke with later had no idea that our local theatre offered such quality performances. Why are they not listed in the paper with the other movies of the week?? I feel the operas and ballets should also be listed or we stand to lose something very unique to this area.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

You'd probably be better off as a pirate :^/

October 04, 2018

The main problem is the over the top prices. I'm 99% sure it's corp that controls them, but in an area where there are so many struggling people, it's pretty much extortion. Cinema is a dying medium, stop expecting moviegoers to pay so much for a movie they could stream at home. You're better off pirating the movie, at least the fine will be less than what you'd spend at the concession stand.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Reserved seating

March 24, 2017

Four coworkers and I just seen Beauty And The Beast this evening 7:10pm showing. We had bought our tickets online and paid the extra money for reserved seating. Knowing we had reserved seating we waiting until 6:50pm to arrive. Just to find out the projector was not working in the orginal theater. We realize this is not the employees fault..however...to be sitting in the 2nd row from the front at a 3d movie when we paid for specific seats is insane. I would assume that the employees would have know about the broken projector before 6:50pm. Maybe they possibly could have set aside two rows like the other theaters for reserved seating. We were offered a free regular popcorn (after we had bought popcorn already)...and told it was all they could do. The movie was fanatsic..but we paid for a certain service and did not get it. Instead we got stiff legs a sore neck & a free popcorn.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

June 17, 2016

Everything about the theatre is great but the food line up, it is way too slow most the time

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

prices for food are unexceptionable

March 08, 2015

Please help families go to more movies by cutting the over priced food

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: