Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.40 41 votes and 39 reviews | Rate Theatre

2110 Burrard St., Vancouver, BC V6J 3H6

604-734-7469 | View Map


3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 41 votes and 39 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.1219512195122
  • Concession User rating: 3.45714285714286
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.80555555555556
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.35135135135135
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.25641025641026

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 21 to 30 of 39

age restriction??? are you kidding me????

December 16, 2017

I thought I was living in the 21st century and this was 2017. Age restriction for movies like CALL ME BY YOUR NAME and LADY BIRD???!!! first of all, there is no need for age restrictions. these are absolutely amazing and spectacular everyone should be able to watch them. your age restriction says "19+" meaning that we have to be adults to watch these movies. may I ask why? what is so cheap and vulgar about these films that they have to be protected from minors. in fact, it's movies like these that should be accessible to all. even if you have put age restrictions make them 16+ or 18+. when you make a movie 19+ even when there is only as little as a kissing scene, then you make it no different from drinking. what is the difference between watching a perfectly decent and incredible movie and being asked to show our IDs and going to a liquor store to by liquor and showing IDs? According to FIFTH AVENUE CINEMAS, MOVIES=DRINKING.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

another reason to hate what vancouver is becoming

November 20, 2017

A city that caters to the condo'ed couples with disposable income now has its theatre. Showing films like Lady Bird - a teenage girl's experience of leaving home, a 'mother-daughter love story' - but age-restricted so no moms and daughters can actually see it. Seriously? Someone thought this was a good idea?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Excellent theatre and staff!

October 28, 2017

Very happy with the sound quality the picture quality and I like the modern Bar and Lounge which is a great place for sitting in relaxing and discussing the movie. Highly recommended!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

They get the BEST movies!

October 24, 2017

Great selection of movies -- best in Vancouver. I've been going there for years

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

stupid "improvements" that have ruined this once loved cinema

August 19, 2017

Nothing about the renovations in this cinema make sense, the new lobby (I guess that is what you would call it) looks cheap and uninviting. You have to show ID that you are above the age of 19 to enter the cinema even if the bar is closed?? and they are due to show the Lego movie?? what the hell are they thinking? its a mess! is it all a ploy to get change of usage on the property or something?

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

They blew it.

April 16, 2017

Used to come here at least twice a month. It's turned into a ridiculous waste of money. The food is basically overpriced cheese and crackers. Skimpy wine pours and sour staff. Basically it's a theatre for people who hate value and children.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

i hate this theatre

March 13, 2017

The renovations are ridiculous. The waiting in concession line for over 20 minutes while two customers ahead order everything and then the entire bar. All that waiting so I could have two bottles of water. The reservation system is also ridiculous. What if I get stuck beside someone who is on their cell phone the duration of the show? What if I don't like my seat and want to move? What is this place trying to be? What ever happened to going to the movies for the sake of watching films and not for the sake of status and supposed prestige. The uniforms and everything about this theatre, including the customer service went far down the drain after cineplex took over. Don't get me wrong, it could have used some upgrades, but this? This is way too much! Get a grip on what most movie goers really want. That is to watch films. I am all for liquor at the movies even though I personally do not partake, but seriously! This is not a frikken bar! Blech. I hate when movies that I really want to go see, go to this theatre and no others because it means I miss the movie! That is how much I loathe this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

More of a liquor store than a theatre.

December 26, 2016

Wouldn't go here again. Don't know what they were thinking with the renovations

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

A Diasappointment

October 10, 2016

This used to be one of our favorite movie theatres. It turned into a pub. I wanted to take my teenage daughter for a movie not knowing that that have made all those changes. We were asked for her ID and told that she was not allowed in because she was not 19. The explanation: wine was served and could be taken everywhere and the minors were not allowed. We left disappointed. If every movie theatre came up with such policy our youth will only be able to watch Netflix. I won't go there again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Went really downhill

September 17, 2016

Was a great theatre til they banned kids and families and gutted quality programming to show commercial dreck. Too bad!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: