Cineplex Odeon Morningside Cinemas

Scarborough Showtimes

Cineplex Odeon Morningside Cinemas

785 Milner Avenue Scarborough, ON, M1B 3C3 (416) 281-1444

General Ratings

General Experience

3.7 user rating

Concession

3.4 user rating

Cleanliness

3.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.7 user rating

Customer Service

3.9 user rating

21 Reviews for Cineplex Odeon Morningside Cinemas

Sort by

great place - miss the old ticket taker guy though

Reviewed on: 03/23/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Yay

Pretty good cinemia

Reviewed on: 11/19/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

The end of cinema

How awful. I miss the good old days.

Reviewed on: 05/09/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

ohhhh my aching back

Arriving 30 minutes before the show, then sitting through 20 minutes of advertisements. I was good for about another 30 minutes before my legs and back started to cramp and it wasn't just me. There were 5 in my group and everyone had a varying complaint. I had to keep adjusting sitting position and I watched many others doing the same.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Not the worst

Not the cleanest theatre you'll ever find, but it's in a convenient area of Scarborough (Walmart, Boston Pizza, Kelseys, LCBO right near by) and it doesn't have crazy prices, so really you get what you pay for. Popcorn was delish though! R.I.P. James!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

loud crowd, staff does not help

crowd yells and talks during movie, employees won't come in and do anything about it. was told afterwards to go outside and tell the employee to go do his job. ??

Reviewed on: 01/24/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Terribly behaved audience. Consistently, not a one off.

Avoid this theater at all costs if you want to enjoy watching a movie, and not hearing the raucous banter, whispering and straight up talking during the entirety of your stay. Have watched a bunch of films at this place as it is close to me, and only twice has it not been a house party atmosphere with constant narration, once because there was only 1 other person in the audience.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Worst audience behaviour in experience

I have gone to this theater 4 times now, because of it's proximity, this is my "local" theater. And every one of these 4 instances, the audience has been outright disruptive throughout the entire film. Groups of people whispertalk, or just outright talk during the movie, from the start to the end. There has been 2 instances of people burping loudly and then laughing about it, loudly guffawing at the jokes they tell each other, and the most annoying type of moviegoer, the narrator, who feels the need to say out every thought they have about the story as it is happening, not letting the film's progress show them the next part. People have not responded to being shushed multiple times, whispered towards them to be quiet, outright being told to "shut up" when none of the other measures worked, and there is nothing the employees can do about it. They have a worker come into the theater and walk down the aisle and back up once or twice, but the place is set up that makes it obvious when they will show up, so the audience remains quiet for the minute that the employee is there, and goes back to their whispertalk party for the rest of the film. You can't sit rows behind people because you can hear them, and you can't sit rows in front of them because they talk forwards towards the screen, carrying the noise further. I cannot go back to this theater because it is better to not watch a movie, than watch a ruined movie by the constant noise around you. I have gone to around 10 other theaters in the city and not a single experience anywhere else has gotten even remotely close to the rudeness of this theater. The very worst experience I have had in the other theaters has been less than a tenth of the average of this place.

Reviewed on: 09/01/2015

Overall Rating

2.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

worth what you par for

a little old and shabby, but ticket price is reasonable

Reviewed on: 08/28/2015

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

James makes every trip there a fun trip-even when some movies bomb!

Regrades of when I take my wife or friends there. We are often greeted very friendly & welcoming by James! It does not matter if the theater is not the newest in town. It is still a very comfortable & relaxed atmosphere. The managers are friendly. The young staff needs more training. As in Except for the times they are taking in your tickets. They seem otherwise to distracted in their own conversations-rather than cleaning the washrooms fully & the floors between movies. The concessions stands are clean-but not well manned for busy times. Still coming back-its smaller-then STC but wow lots of parking! & At our age it's still very comforting, thanks to James again!!

Reviewed on: 02/04/2015

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating