Rialto Theatre, Courtenay

Courtenay Showtimes

Rialto Theatre, Courtenay

2655 Cliffe Avenue Courtenay, BC, V9N 2L8 (250) 338-5550

General Ratings

General Experience

1.8 user rating

Concession

1.9 user rating

Cleanliness

1.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

1.9 user rating

Customer Service

2.3 user rating

144 Reviews for Rialto Theatre, Courtenay

Sort by

Amazing!!!!

The workers know how to treat people and are good with small talk the seats are very nice the pop corn and food is brilliant!!!! ect.

Reviewed on: 04/29/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best Service ever!

Rachael was one of the best staff members I could wish for! She always was helpful and it was really convenient for me to visit the movie theatre. Will visit it again soon!

Reviewed on: 07/02/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

New renovation is awesome

Luxary reclining seats, good sound, good screen.

Reviewed on: 12/04/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Watch a movie in the comfort of your own home at the Rialto Theatre. The seats are excellent.

Great seats, lots of room.

Reviewed on: 04/14/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Fabulous seats!

What a difference! The new seats are so comfortable and easily adjustable to just the right viewing spot. Popcorn...always delicious. Love that no one needs to be disturbed for trips to the restroom. Have been twice since the seating change and will be going more often, now.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

New & improved

Very happy with the new recliners and renos going on. Will be watching films here again!

Reviewed on: 12/26/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Much better.

I re-review this place because they fixed the one thing that made this theater unbearable, which was the butt numbing seats. So comfy now, well done. Why 3 stars for concession? I don't see cotton candy anymore. lol, yes I'm that petty.

Reviewed on: 01/15/2019

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the new Seats!!

Loved everything about my movie experience -- EXCEPT -- when they did the renos why why why did they not clean those ceiling fans. EEK!! I was all reclined in my comfy new recliner seat and looked up and there was the ceiling fan with things on it hanging -- YIKES -- I will be sure to sit elsewhere in the future even though I love the aisle seat. I had to protect my popcorn the entire show as I was afraid one of those long dust things would float down into my treat. Please clean the fans - and by the way it is too cold in the theatre. Thanks :)

Reviewed on: 12/07/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Courtenay

All is good for me, except that after watching a movie for an hour or so, I feel that seats are not comfortable and try to place myself in a better /different position. I do not understand why people give so low rating as we are a small town and I am already happy that we have a theatre. the more so they have specials/ discounts. I just try to go to a late show as last time it was a group of teens who were very loud and laughing a lot absolutely in appropriate places ( it was a horror movie and a very good one) . But it is not about the theatre itself, so I give quite a high rating. I hope that chairs can be replaced by better ones, but again - who knows if they get enough money flow from us, local people as in most cases there are not much of audience.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

They have new reclining seats!

I used to go to Nanaimo instead of watching anything in town here because the seats were so horribly old, broken, and uncomfortable. Since they renovated the place, it has become a much more pleasant experience. There is so much room that you can easily walk past people whilst they're in a fully reclined position in the new recliners. You will also never end up not being able to see the screen due to someone tall being in front of you. It's a greatly improved experience all around.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating