Ford v Ferrari

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.71 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.71

Based on 608 votes and 97 reviews


  • User rating: 4.71 86.11%
  • User rating: 4.71 7.64%
  • User rating: 4.71 1.39%
  • User rating: 4.71 0.69%
  • User rating: 4.71 4.17%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 97

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

GREAT Movie !!! Unbelievable VIDEO production. The friendships, racing, recks, & test driving had me, a Nascar Fan, on the edge of my seat !! I found myself laughing, yelling, claping & crying... Most fun I've had watching a Movie in years 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2019

"OSCAR WINNER" for sure. Superb acting, movie well done, the director is incredibly good at what he does.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2019

It follows the real story to some degree but it’s really very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2019

Saw this film with Mose Nowland, the Engine Builder of the 67 GT40. His comment was 40% real, 60% Hollywood....however we throughly enjoyed the movie!! Going to see it again, Mose has seen it 3 times so far😁👍!!

User review rating: 4 December 10, 2019

I'm not a real car guy and I'd give it 9/10. Authentic and very good acting!

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2019

Five stars Very hard to believe but I was in the pit seats as a kid in Vancouver BC and my dad was involved with the John Player Special and this felt as though I was there again. Very rare for both the story and the action to hold your attention like this we did see it on the big screen with the best visuals. IT WAS GRIPPING I want to go again

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2019

most boring movie ever

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2019

Excellent. One of the year's ten best. Don't miss seeing it on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

Great movie!. I hated watching 25 minutes of previews though from scheduled start.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2019

Best movie of the year. At last, not another comic book movie. This movie is for grown ups. A+++++ loved it!!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

Love this movie, it does Ken Miles the justice he deserves as a pure blooded race car driver to his very core. I followed all these events as they unfolded in real life. I've read Shelby's personal accounts. I've met him in real life several times. Certainly there's a bit of Hollywood and a few inaccuracies that most folks won't notice. But all and all it tells a real story of an epic time of automobile endurance racing at its peak of raw power and the men amongst men where driven to drive those brute force beasts. A time when Americans dared to go all out against the racing world. I'm going back for a 3rd time tonight to sit along side Ken Miles.

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2019

Exciting, suspenseful, action packed, with good comic touches, worth seeing more than once.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

Amazing. So thrilling. Goosebumps. Tears. Wow

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

Very entertaining! Peddle to the metal!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

This movie brought to life all the feelings I had as a teenager during the Ford/Ferrari battle of 1966. Very well acted and presented, a great movie that shouldn't be missed by anyone with even a little interest in cars or racing!

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2019

Worst made movie ever saw

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

I saw this movie three times, it is super exciting, best acting, BEST PICTURE OF THE YEAR!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

I am an old guy who lived during these times and being a super Ford enthusiasts these races were very exciting. The movie is great. The new Ford GT has the same roots as the original LeMans cars. See the movie, you will love it.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

You don’t have to be a petrol head to love this movie! Reminded me of some of the old classics like the 1966 GrandPrix. My wife loved it too.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

This movie is far more entertaining, daring, emotionally complex, and exhilarating then I would have ever imagined. Ken Miles story is one that required telling. I had no expectations going into this movie, and yet I left the theater in total awe. I'd say give this one a shot

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2019

Best movie of the year! Will see again several times. Christian Bale and Matt Damon were cast absolutely perfectly. Sincerely hope this wins an oscar!!

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2019

great movie

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2019

Director could have easily trimmed the time by 30 minutes so I won't jump on the band wagon and give it 5 stars. I think Christian slightly out shined Matt in their roles, but not by much. Solid movie based on true story, good to know HF II was an azz, and gave me an appreciation of race drivers. The length gave me spells of boredom.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Awesome movie I love Ford

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Such a good movie. Probably the best I’ve seen this year.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Awesome movie that keeps you interested. Great acting and action sequences. Overall, a solid effort on a true event, just a few changes to the real story. Sound and effects were terrific. Must see again, my favorite flick this year.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2019

I gained great respect for those who choose a career in serious racing. The movie showed that the competition was twofold: against Ferrari and oversized egos at Ford. Matt Damon and Christian Bale were fantasy.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2019

Although it seemed like it was going to be long and drawn out by the length (2 1/2 hours) it was not! Great movie, well acted and the pace kept our interest all the way throught.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

Historical—informative—exciting—poignant

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

Continuous action. Great characters, great actors and storiy

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Christian Bale's performance is Oscar worthy! Best movie I've seen this year, loved it!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Great movie, very well done.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2019

Brought back out memories. Movie was made well. Good entertainment! Made me laugh and cry. Pretty accurate, for a movie. Great acting and cinema. I go see it again next week.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2019

Oscar worthy!!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2019

Second best movie of the year!!!

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2019

Silly, mildly fun, formulaic sports film. Almost no women in it. The one female tho allegedly very poor was dressed in expensive designer clothes. Message to dumb guys? Drive wildly and beautiful women will chase you. A little similar to The Right Stuff but less funny. But you know, beautiful actors. Lots of things blew up, but no gunshots. Drinking, fistfights. Bad model for young males IMO.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2019

I love truth based movies & if I come away with a few fun facts about a new interest, it’s awesome! There were a few times when Christian Bale’s accent was a bit difficult to understand.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

Just about the best movie I've seen yet this year!!!!! Everything about it ROCKS!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

I really liked this movie, it was always moving , no dead spots.

User review rating: 2 November 24, 2019

If you don’t know much about racing, you may like this film. If you know a lot about racing, you would be disappointed by the artistic license taken and the driving scenes. At one point where Ken Miles is supposed to be going to 218 mph, the view out the window looks like a Sunday drive in the country. If filmmakers want to make a car look like it’s going fast, it’s going to have to go fast, not 40mph. You didn’t fool me. Also, Phil Remington’s role in the development of the GT 40 was tragically understated.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

It was one of the best movies we have ever seen. Will be going again for the second time taking family members.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

It was SOOOOOOOOO Terrific, must see...

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

One of the best movies I’ve ever seen!

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

The sound is AMAZING....you feel like you are right there in the race, BEST movie I have seen in 2 or 3 years!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2019

Edge of my seat most of the time!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2019

Must see for racing fans and not. My wife, who is not a car person, loved the movie. I read about this, real time, when in high school. This movie is true to what I read then and filled in some blanks. Great racing scenes!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2019

The movie was very well done and the actors were well suited to their roles. I enjoyed the fact that it concentrated on the players rather than the cars, which is really the heart of the story!

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2019

This picture is worth seeing, one of the best picture of the year. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2019

Absolutely loved it! Amazing film! Best movie I’ve seen all year.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2019

Excellent worth the money to see

Change Location
* required!
* required!