How to Train Your Dragon

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.52 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.52

Based on 3549 votes and 298 reviews


  • User rating: 4.52 73.50%
  • User rating: 4.52 15.09%
  • User rating: 4.52 5.30%
  • User rating: 4.52 2.42%
  • User rating: 4.52 3.69%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 298

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

it was awesome.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

very funny family movie with great plot. cute movie. i could watch it over and over again. jay baruchel was wonderful; so was craig ferguson and gerard butler

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2010

So much fun and the kiddies loved it!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

One of my favourite movies of all time. Everything about it was great. Entertainment, action, storyline, etc. A must see! I'll definitely buy this DVD!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

Soooooo cute!! Wayyy better than I thought it was going to be!!! Like Wall-E, its the communication without words that makes it so special!!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

Definitely one to add to my DVD collection--one that the whole family can enjoy--very heartwarming

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2010

Enjoyable and fun family movie. Great 3d effects and enjoyable storyline. Definite rental, but may scare younger children.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

A must have when it comes out on DVD. I loved the ending and the message that it sends to children about accepting people's differences.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

This is my absolute favorite movie! And what's wrong with the animation? It's just fine!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

Little bit of everything - funny, exciting, adventurous

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

I love this movie

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

it's cute and charming, 4 stars!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2010

Very entertaining for the whole family

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

Very enjoyable kids movie!

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

LOVED the movie. Great plot!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2010

This was a fun family movie my six year old loved it and so did I. Hiccup is a unlikley hero who has you rooting for him and his dragon. I loved that Hiccup used his own uninique skills and became the hero of his people and the Island of Berk.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

This movie was very, very good. I would recommend to everyone.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2010

REALLY GOOD MESSAGE IN THE PLOT. ENTERTAINING AND AMAZING IN IMAX.

User review rating: 3 July 07, 2010

It's a comedy... Laugh. Some good stuff.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

My kids loved this movie will purchase it on dvd!

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2010

Great film! Tugs at the heartstrings in all the right ways.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2010

Very touching. The dragon behaves like a cat!

User review rating: 4 July 05, 2010

Fun movie. I really enjoyed the story and the animation was done really well. The story is good for kids and the jokes were pretty funny. Good content for both kids and adults.

User review rating: 4 July 05, 2010

great movie for your lil guy.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2010

Awesome Movies!! always waiting for the next thing to happen!! Super funny for all ages!!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2010

Must be a kid at heart - I enjoy a good enimated show as well as a comedy. Great!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2010

Cute movie!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2010

loved this movie,watched it with my kids and they loved it also.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2010

highly entertaining

User review rating: 4 July 03, 2010

Very entertaining for adults and children alike!

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2010

Very 'cute' movie. If you just want to loose yourself in an animated movie this is one of them. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2010

Fantastic kids movie. So much fun and a great story.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2010

3D has really came along way since "Piranha 3D", this movie will prove it! A wonderful family movie, with a story that everyone will enjoy.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2010

This movie was fabulous. I was very impressed that an animated movie could be so moving and so funny. It captured my heart - awwwwh!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2010

I would suggest the non 3-d version if you easily get air sick...

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2010

just loved this movie. great for the young and old.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2010

Very funny and entertaining

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

I get the impression there was a great deal of research done on training techniques, but also, a great love of relationships, both interhuman, and extrahuman. The eyes are used to great effect throughout. I've never been so tirelessly captivated by a story that is so multi layered as this. The boy, who so desperately wants to connect, yet feels so isolated, tries to fit in by following the social norm, confronted with the oportunity to become "one of them", refuses to deny what he saw in the dragons eyes; another consciousness. He could see the dragon trying to connect too. They both give each other a new lease on life, breaking from the old stereotypes. I'd go on, but I don't know if there'

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

Was blown away by this movie. Go see it. Now. Well, see it in 3D :)

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

Anyone who ever dreamed about flying on dragon will enjoy this movie. A lot of fun!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

Anyone who ever dreamed about flying on dragon will enjoy this movie. A lot of fun!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

Great for kids and adults alike - loved it

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2010

Hardly a blockbuster but a very well put together movie and highly entertaining. Well worth the time and cost to see.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

Funny, touching, smart, exciting, clever. What else can you say about this movie except...GO SEE IT!!!

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2010

I love animated films. This one is adorable with a great angle with the vikings. Really good movie to take your kids to.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2010

A wonderful movie. Kids are going to like it. I found the visual effects to be top notch for a computer animated film.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed watching this movie.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2010

This movie was fantastic. I had my doubts at first, but it exceeded my expectations.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

A great movie for both kids and adults.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

Nicely done film with someting for everyone. Animation is top notch making 3D version not much better than normal version. Fun for everyone, well worth checking out.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: