Batman Begins

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.09 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.09

Based on 12033 votes and 421 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 72.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 4.60%
  • User rating: 4.09 1.43%
  • User rating: 4.09 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 19.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 421

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

Dark and superb action

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

Amazing action, returns to the dark gritty story that made us love batman in the first place. Superb performances from Bale and Neeson

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2005

This Batman movie was great and definately recommend it to others who also enjoyed the comic series. It is by far the best Batman thus far and worth the $$$$ for the ticket : )

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2005

better then ever

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2005

It was the greatest Batman movie ever! Christian Bale is a great actor and a great batman! BATMAN ROCKS!!! 2 THA MAX!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

Awesome movie! Christian Bale was brilliant, as was almost all of the cast. I`ve never been into comic books, but this movie made me read some of the Batman Graphic Novels.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

it was awesome like every movie is

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

If Katie Holmes ever comes to her senses and dumps that media manipulator Tom Cruise flat on his ass, then I might go and see this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2005

it was a great movie! i don`t read a whole lot of comic books especially batman but the movie was entertaining and worth my money! great acting too!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

i didnt like it...didnt love it...ehhhh not good....not worth seeing it...thank you, nick p

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

I love Batman comics but I`ve hated all the previous Batman movies because they were all cheesy and silly. BATMAN BEGINS finally got it right, with only very small tweaks to the Batman I know.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2005

OK sooo i don`t exactly hate the movie but I think its the worse one out of them all!!! I couldn`t watch all of it, I don`t think it should be that high of the top 20 but thats only one persons opinion. I do like Morgan Freeman even though his part isn`t that big!! It was probably good for the batman fans that want to find out what happened and why batman became batman in the first place in full detail. Ok thanx bye!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

ben cétait une filme extraordinaire tres bon pour tous les enfants, pas trops violant marie

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2005

A fresh new take on the dark knight. The rise of Bruce Wayne into the Batman takes on a sense of believeability. This is a no nosense film with much more darker undertones. Gone are the cartoonish representations of Batman and the comical looking villians and henchmen that plagued the former films. This film takes a far greater leap into the life of Batman, exploring his world as billionaire playboy and crime fighter. It will do the fans justice to continue the story of the Dark Knight with this new style and direction that has been used in Batman Begins

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2005

It is by far the best one ever and I am recommending it to all my friends. 5 stars

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2005

Great movie but not really a batman movie it`s a little differend but still a damn good movie

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2005

So So So So GrEEEEEAAAtttt !!!! I love movies that don`t use there main gimmic(this being batman)to keep audience members interested for the first hour of their film. If I were to have walked into this during the first act, I would`ve thought it was The Last Samurai:part2 or something . That`s called being daring . Who would`ve imagagined that Batman could be daring??? Great perfomances around(especially Cillian Murphy)except for the brutal mis-cast of Katie Holmes. For once, the actions scenes wern`t what kept me hooked in an action movie, it was purley concept and storytelling . The action scenes were fine, but not spectacular . Every other

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2005

This was an amazing movie! I would definitely see it again, and it is definitely a buyer when it comes out on DVD! Michael Keaton will always be my favourite Batman but this one stood apart from the other Batman movies.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2005

Christian Bale plays the role of Batman to perfection. He is Batman. He has the most haunting face. It`s mesmorising to watch him in this role.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2005

Best Batman movie ever and I have seen them all.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2005

it ROCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSsss

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

a good mix of story and action made it better than i expected .

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2005

NOWHERE near the best batman ever, it was ok i suppose, but the scenes move too fast, you don`t know who`s getting punched, or who`s getting beaten up, took a loooooong time to develop, which i normally don`t mind, but the beginning was filled with a lot of useless garbage, i didn`t like bale as batman/bruce wayne, and when he was talking as batman, i wanted to laugh everytime cuz it sounded so stupid, 2/5

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2005

a wonderful movie, i thoroughly enjoyed it!!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

Now this is the best Batman movie I`ve ever seen and for Batman fans, this is best movie by far and you will not be disappointed and all of the actors are excellent and if you are a comic book fan like me, you should definitly see it.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

Best comic book based movie ever made.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2005

Amazing movie, best Batman movie ever made, edge of your seat action, the right movie to get hollywood out their movie slump.*****/*****

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

Arguably one of the best batman movies ever. this movie gives the original a run for its money. its darker, scarier, and more adult based. the movie centers more around the batman than the villians, which was the original plan for the film.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

Batman continues to stink like blue cheese: people say that they love it just because they wished Batman was greater than he is... just like some snobs with blue cheese...

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

Excellent!! Im a big Batman fan and I must say it has finally gone back to its roots. Its even better then the first two Batmans they made with the Joker and the Penguin. They too were my favorite, but this one takes the cake. To sum it up..... Very much Gothic and Dark and Evil as it should be.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

This movie had so much potential but didn`t live up to what it could have been. There was too much big CG action and not nearly enough of the gritty intimate action that allows the viewer to identify with the main character. Character development could have been superior with so many grossly talented actors and such interesting subject matter. Instead it was very sketchy and underexposed. I did enjoy the humour of Michael Cain. Although this director can definitely direct, he was either overwhelmed or not completely motivated by this film. Or out of respect for his previous work perhaps he received too much help from the studio. I am a

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

By far the best of the Batman movies - I can`t wait for them to make a sequel! Much more "realistic" in the comic book world.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2005

Very Good! One of my favorite movies and batman, but the batmobile should`ve stayed the same and katie holmes wasn`t "believalbe"( still a good actress) but not a good part 4 her.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2005

This movie was by far the best Batman ever made and in some ways the best action movie that I have seen. Not only were the characters carefully chosen and beautifully portrayed, but the storyline and plot development were good. This Batman protrays the superhero as he is: dark.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2005

This movie was the way Batman was always supposed to be.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

This is by far the best Batman film made. I like how they told more of a story rather that just action, action, and more action, even though it had enough of that. Christian Bale is the "Batman". He is deffinetly the best one. This is the Batman fans have been waiting for.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2005

One word, AWESOME! i was never a huge fan of batman`s, but this movie was superb! i really enjoyed watching it and i hope it has sequels too!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

This movie was so confusing.... It kept going back and forth in time

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

A pleasant surprise. This was a very entertaining film, well worth the money.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

It was very well done and brings back the original character of batman. I look forward to the DVD. ld

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

It was so much better then any of the other Batman movies. I was very impressed with this awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

Christian Bale did an awesome job as Batman!! Great movie with lots of action. By far the best Batman movie.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

Well done, great story... nice to see a movie that has new and fresh ideas. Hopefully there are more like this to come.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

Behold the NEW Generational Batman. As Tim Burton`s original masterpeice surpassed most peoples expectations back in 1989, Chris Nolan`s moderen film manages to re-invent Batman as no one has seen before. What a great, great picture this is!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

This was the BEST Batman movie every!!!!!! All the characters of this movie are from the original comic book/cartoon series. And for those who think that the Joker had killed Bruce Wayne`s parents....they are WRONG. Per the original comic books, Bruce Wayne`s parents were NOT killed by the Joker but were killer by some street thug. So there you go, this movie takes viewers to the original roots of the Batman story-line. This movie is a job well done.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

bad

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

Great movie, never has there been a movie/tv show that captured the true essence of batman until this one. For those of you who are complaining that it was suppose to be the joker who killed bruce`s parents, in the comics it was just some random thug. And with this movie they are restarting the whole batman franchise as if the other ones never existed.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

Best of all the Batman movies.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

Not a batman fan but loved the movie. I could definitely see the movie again.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

Loved the dark batman,but i felt they were too foscus on bats .They should have expand on the evil characters in the story more.Three bats.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: