Batman Begins

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.09 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.09

Based on 12033 votes and 421 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 72.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 4.60%
  • User rating: 4.09 1.43%
  • User rating: 4.09 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 19.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 201 to 250 of 421

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

Tim Burton is way better

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

Its a miss

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

DISASTER

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

the talent alone is worth the price of admission. Starts a little slow but works its way masterfully to the ultimate climax can hardly wait for the next one.will be hard though to upstage nichelson as the joker ken thompson

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

This movie was how batman should be. They didnt quite capture bruce wayne, however batman was at the epitamy of greatness. They finally got it right with this movie. Gotham was dark as it should be unlike batman 3 and 4. Batman himself was what the comic books meant him to be. They almost have the formula all they need now is the right car and to capture the essence of bruce wayne since they already have batman mastered. Great film i gave it a five

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

Amazing film! This is nothing like the movies of batman before. The cast is spectacular. A must see. You will love it!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

an excellent film...as the Batman series dragged on the characters and plot seemed exaggerated but Batman Begins brings the knight crusader back down to reality...unbelievable movie...great

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

I saw this movie in Imax and thought it was great. Lots of action, and good acting, kept you on the edge of your seat, and tops all of the Batman movies to date!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

This movie would have gotten a 5, but Katie Holmes played her character badly. She`s still a weak actress. But Christian Bale, Morgan Freeman, Gary Oldman, Cilian Murphy, Ken Watanabe, and Liam Neeson were AMAZING!!! Thumbs up to the guys of the movie, including Chris Nolan!!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

I realy hated it I had to force myself to stay awake. I can tell that the gadgets are cool but the rest is just sort of stupid. to make a long story short BOOO...

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

I honestly don`t know who will give this movie less then three stars, if anything every one should have voted four and above. This movie is fundamental to all the other batman films. It tells you a story of a man struggle in life. It teaches us when to pick between duty and feeling. The script is beautifully complex and invoking. This movie is how batman should be portrayed.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

The best of the series!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

Best Batman ever, wish all of them had the style and class of this movie. High production value, very good story, and excellent execution. This movie combines the fun action of the regular batman movies with excellent talent and a solid story (that were lacking in previous batman movies).

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

It Was better than all the other Batman Movies!!!! A+++

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

What can I say that the others haven`t said yet. Absolutely amazing! They FINALLY got it right. This is the "Legends of the Dark Knight" come to life on screen. WB finally put their money in the right place. Solid cast, solid script, chaotic action, powerful soundtrack and one ANGRY Batman make for a near perfect film. Even the emotional elements are there from the beginning to the end. People who still can`t get over Burton`s Batman need to realize that this is the real deal. Period.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

after seeing this movie you wonder why they even attempted to make the first few batman movies in the first place....this one is DEFINATELY one of the best movies this year, both in terms of character development, cinematography, action, and overall acting.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

K, I SAW THIS MOVIE AND IT WAS SOOO TOTALY DIFFERENT! I`LL HAVE TO AGREE THAT KATIE COULD OF ACTED A BIT BETTER, BUT THIS MOVIE WAS SO DARK! IT WAS SO FAST PASED THAT I DIDN`T UNDERSTAND, IT KIND OF DIDNT MAKE SENSE, THAT`S Y I GAVE IT 2 STARS. NICE TRY THOUGH, BUT U COULDN`T TOP STAR WARS

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

Geez! I felt asleep ! I think it`s very boring, it`s not entertaining at all, the story is confusing and the fight scenes are just cameras rotating and jumping around you can barely tell if they were really fighting. I am totally disapointed! And George Clooney and Val kilmer are just so much better as BATMAN. Period.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

Not for children!! I made the mistake of bringing my little boy to see this film, expecting it to be like the other Batman movies. It`s not. It has quite terrifying scenes for children. Good story, but I wouldn`t recommend bringing your kids.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

Batman Begins is a major success. Mr. Bale and Mr Caine were brilliant! What a story! Thank you!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

Batman has become both human and superhero, rather than a caricature through our understanding of his motivation... a really good movie!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

The Best Batman movie to date. No offence to the Tim Burton style movies, but the Gotham and world beyond portrayed in this movie seems like it could be real, more like the Spiderman movies. I think that this will give the Batman movies a new life. Good casting and acting. I can`t wait for the next one.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

I am not going to sugar coat it. I am a fan of Batman, and since Batman Returns I have been hated the Batman movies. Like Batman & Robin Witch was more like the Batman tv show in the 60`s. This one changes a lot of thing, the story is differant from the comic book story, and the movie is a little fast if you know what I mean. All though it is the best Batman movie and the best movie I`ve seen all year. And thats not sugar coating it.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

This movie was great. It was dark and had the angst that we needed - but it still had the funny bits. Now, this is a wonderful Beginning to the next string of Batman movies. And, everyone should get off of Katie Holmes` acting - she did a fine job. Her character was the only downside to the movie - it just wasn`t really well developed.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

A good job done by all. Compared to the other pointless batman movies. This is gold. It was well worth waiting in line to see.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

This was a great movie, especially if you`re into Batman.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

Batman begins is an awesome movie seeing it again tonight

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

very boring and way too long...almost fell asleep in the first part of the movie

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

It was good BUT! where is the detective? Batman is the greatest detective in the world. Not Ninja. Batman first appeared in Detective stories, not kung foo stories. Sorry, you lost me there. What the #!%^$&* was that all about?

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

Entertaining, very good movie. Batman`s voice a little annoying.Exellent special efects.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

AMAZING!! If it weren`t for Katie Holmes, it would have been perfect. The best movie I`ve seen in awhile

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

I went in to this movie thinking it would be something like the other ones .. and well i was blown away with the movie ... its the best one of them all by far ... and really the one of the best movies that has came out in a really long time ... really looking forward 2 more of them ..

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

hi!! I totaly loove this movie!!I loooove to see him with his gadget,the evolution..in fact..I love EVERYTHING!!!1000%!!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

it was so totally awesome!!!!!!as cool as revenge of the sith!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Batman begins was very well done, Bale played a anger-stricken batman which was what he should have been like in the first place. I think bale should go one and should redo all the current batman films, as the batman character played in Batman Begins

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Wow!, this is truly the best movie I have seen this year and I have seen a lot!! I can hardly wait for the next one when Batman meets the Jocker!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

a batman that is finally done right, Focusing on bruce waynes demons and, I loved the whole psychology of his tortured mind and why he became batman instead of focusing on the villian like the old ones. amazing acting and story, the only problem in the movies was mrs. cruise( katie holms) either than that the movie rocked, can`t wait to see it again.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

I thoroughly enjoyed the Batman Begins. You get to know more about the history of Bruce Wayne and how he came to becoming the Caped Crusader.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

The long and the short of it is that `Batman Begins` is the best superhero movie, so far - and one of the best movies of the year. If the Oscars were nominated today, it would be deserving of noms for Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Supporting Actor, Best Screeplay [Adapted], Best Cinematography, Best Sound Editing, Best Visual Effects, Best Score, Best costuming, and probably a few others. [Whether it would win any... ]

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

The best Batman movie to date. I hope Bale continues making them.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Absolutely what I expected to see in the original Batman movies. There was no `camp` just an exciting story line that fit the Batman character to a tee. I now understand why he is the way he is.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

This is the Batman movie that should have been made ages ago. The Villians were part of the story, not the main attraction. The first hour delving into Bruce Wayne`s background and how he became Batman was one of the best parts of the movie. When he became Batman I felt excited, I was ready for the Bat!!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

eh it wasnt that bad but not that good either

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

the best batman movie

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

This is not a cartoon version or parody of the batman. It is a gritty origin story that is true to the roots of the Dark knight. The movie is not suitable for younger children,under the ages of 12.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Best of them all. Doesn`t fit in with the others, but ABSOLUTELY, PHENOMENALLY AWESOME! -RedBeard

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Awesome movie

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

This movie was amazing, the only downfall was the main character, that lisp was just bothering me the entire movie, he didn`t really suit the dark knight. however the movie was great nonetheless, it was dark creepy and twisted, and better yet it all made sense

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Batman Begins was a descent movie, but wasnt amazing like everyone says. It was defintely better than the last two but wasnt better than the original batman. Alot of times in the movie it was all over the place, and it got kind of confusing. Not a great story line, not amazing action. 3 stars - max.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

"Where does he get those wonderful toys?"

Change Location
* required!
* required!