The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.44

Based on 174033 votes and 798 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 85.45%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.26%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.23%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.53%
  • User rating: 4.44 13.53%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 798

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

Greatest movie ever.......anyone who doesnt like this movie obviously doesnt have a life!!!!! so get one! orlando and viggo are soooooooooooooo damn fine!!! hotties!!! (i wanna do them) lol!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

It`s the best movie yet.!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

Too slow to develop and the end was also too long for an action movie. Like so many sequels, this was the least interesting of the 3. But I did like TLOR as a whole even if the end was very weak and it did deserve all the Oscars as a trilogy.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

This was the best one of the three. But they missed a lot. I hope they will put some more good scenes in the exstended. But of course BRAVO to Peter Jackson, Cast and crew you guys did great you should be proud of yourselves!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

Lord of the Rings is the best movie ever created... Why did it have to end?!!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

best movie of all time, everything i expected & more!!! Peter Jackson is a genius

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

unbeleiveable it was the best movie i saw in 2003 and probably the best movie i will ever see

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

i wish i was with in the movie and i love orlando bloom he is the best

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

One of the best movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

Very sad it had to end but WHAT an ending! It was great. Now I hear Peter is thinking of doing The Hobbit after his new Kong movie. Sounds GREAT!!! Can I be in Hobbit????!!!! :)

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2004

Olando Bloom is like the best actor ever!He makes mouvies pop out from all the rest. I `ve probable seen all him mouvies (not Wilde).

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

Orlando Bloom is da man!!!!I wish I could kiss him

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

sad it had to end

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

Best movie ever........best of the 3 a must see and a must own movie....11 on 10

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

the best movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

The lord of the Rings the return of the king is amazing . I just can`t wait to see the third triolgy . Aragon , Legolas Gimli king Thredon , Ewoyn Merry risk everything for Frodo Sam aslo Gollum .

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

Brilliant

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2004

This is the movie which all other movies will be judged.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2004

It is an amazing conclusin to an amazing trilogy.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

The return of the king is the best movie ever made. With Tolkien`s amazing tale and Peter Jackson`s directing, the film obviously became the greatest. I am sure that it will be a favourite which will be talked about by all ages for many generations to come. Last but not least, I can definitely verify that the RETURN OF THE KING is most truthfully the best movie ever displayed.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2004

The Lord of the Rings: the Return of the King is an amzing movie, it supassed all my expectations, and is, in my mind, the greatest achiement in films of its kind yet.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

i thinh that this movis was a really good movie, but it could have been better. But even with its bad thing i thing it is the best movie i ever seen.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

I really enjoyed the movie but it was missing some important things. I will have to wait until the extended version comes out to make my final decission.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

best movie of 2003

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2004

The best movie out of the trilogy, hands down. It is much more emotional than the first two and has a very satisfying ending. I`m just upset the series is over. (Oh well, Peter Jackson has King Kong and The Hobbit coming!)

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2004

Phenomonal!!! Couldn`t be any better!!! My all-time favourite!!! What would we do without the brillance of Tolkien`s writings? I am greatly looking forward to seeing Peter Jackson doing The Hobbit as well.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2004

wow, it was like the best movie i have ever seen, the trilogy is awsome!! Congrats on the oscars!! Elijah Wood is such an amazing actor, it felt like i was there with him!! Viggo, Liv, Billy Boyd, Dominic, you guys rocked!! Orlando Bloom i luv ya, you were great!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2004

Well done... best of the 3.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2004

it`s a life changing story.....

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2004

I LOVED this movie! My whole family did! It is a must see movie! Great cast, fantastic director, fabulous story! Viggo Mortensen and Orlando Bloom are VERY hot AND the movie was great!!!! A win-win situation! People who don`t like the lord of the rings are crazy!!!!!!!! Bravo J.R.R Tolkien, Peter Jackson and the whole Lord of the Rings cast(especially Viggo Mortensen)!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2004

This was THE BEST MOVIE OF 2003!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVED the battles for Minas Tirith and the Pelennor Fields and the Black Gates. It was such a powerful movie. A Must See!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2004

just because some of u don`t like theis genre of film doesn`t mean you have to say it sucked (because that`s not possible)thankx!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2004

it`s the bomb!!I just wish the journey with frodo would be longer

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2004

Excellent, 10 outta ten hands down!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2004

It will be a long time before something this good comes along again. Worth every accolade.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2004

THIS MOVIE WAS THE BEST!!!!!!! 11 ACADAMY AWARDS!!! MUST SEE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2004

Excellent, 10 outta ten hands down. Peter Jackson wrapped up the trilogy in a way i couldnt have thought possible and these films will always have a place in my heart. Congratulations on 11 oscars, YOU EARNED IT!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

All LOTR movies sucked, The Matrix Trilogy is way better.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King, was the greatest movie of out of the trilogy. I have watched the movie continuouslt and have enjoyed it!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

It was great it is the best movie i have ever seen!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

LORD OF THE RINGS IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER! ARAGORN IS SOOOO HOT!!!!i love the battle on pelenor feild and when they charge mordor and first aagorn runs forward them merry and pippin and then eveeryone else... it`s such a fitting sequel.......

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

It surprised me that this picture won best in show at the oscars. Despites its incredible length and bum-numbing ending, it was still vague. On a purely cinematic view, it was incredible, the landscape, the effects, the makeup... all astounding. but as for heart and passion in the actual story... i found very little. Maybe you`ll like it though. i wouldn`t see it in the theatre. jen v

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

the movie was great and all.. but they could of made to movie shorter... and whats w/ those kid kissing... they should of cut that part out. but i really like the war parts

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

This is the BEST movie i have ever seen!! so much work and effort was put into it. team work was the reason why this movie ended up like this. i totaly agree this movie deserved the 11 oscar awards, it swept away the oscars not giving a chance for any other movie to win!!! it won all the oscars it was nominated for, and that`s amazing!i loooove the actors;they are really cute! Frodo(Elijah Wood),Pippin(Billy Boyd), Merry(Dominic Monaghan),Sam(Sean Astin),Gollum(Andy Serkis),Legolas(Orlando Bloom),Aragorn(Viggo Mortensen)and Gandalf(Ian Mckellen) are the best actors in the film including, Liv Tyler(Which i don`t like). the cutest are the 4 HOB

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2004

xcellent movie........gr8 effects especially the character of gollum was amazing!!

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2004

It was the best out of all 3 films. I wish they put the Saruman part in though.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2004

STAR WARS!?!?!? How can you even compare it to any movie!?!? Its so out of the park amazing. It should have won every award (except the razzies) possible! All 11 acadamy awards! Go Lord of the Rings! The perfect book turned into the perfect movie! A parallel journey to a cristian life that makes it all that much better (tolkien was a devoted cristian and an amazing man!)

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2004

AMAZING MOVIE!!! A CINEMATIC EPIC!!! I hat the fact that everyone is always comparing Lord of the Rings to Harry Potter! Harry potter will never even come close to a CLASSIC such as Lord of the Rings....

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2004

Amazing book! Amazing Movie! Amazing Cast! AMAZING!!!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2004

absolutly one of the best movies ever to touch the silver screen,could not have wrapped up the series in any better a way. beautiful,we cryed we laughed we cryed some more, we still talk about it to this day and are waiting with as much patience as we can possibly muster for the extended dvd release

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: