The Dark Knight

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.37 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.37

Based on 8258 votes and 732 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 72.63%
  • User rating: 4.37 8.24%
  • User rating: 4.37 8.81%
  • User rating: 4.37 3.74%
  • User rating: 4.37 6.59%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 732

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2008

Baddest movie next to Usual Suspects.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2008

Great Great Great. Big fan of the diretor, big fan of the sceenplay and the script, big fan of the comic book. Not one scene was wasted, every scene was important. My only problem was with Maggie, she's a drraaaggg. Don't go just for Heath Ledger, go because it's a great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2008

Great movie everyone should check it out its a bit long but overall was really good.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2008

Long....Dark....Award winning for Heath.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2008

This was a really great movie! The action was really awesome! So was the acting and the storyline! Christian Bale and Health Ledger were both great. The only thing is that it's a bit to long.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2008

Worst movie I've ever seen... Movie characters were painfully dull and purposfully dark and annoying

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2008

great storyline and plot i'll give it a 5 for twists and a great ending!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2008

Best Batman Ever!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

Great Movie! A little too long and the hype was way too much for the movie to live up to. Heath Ledger was good BUT he's NO JACK NICHOLSON THE REAL JOKER!!! watch the first Batman again then people wouldn't try to compare.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

this movie was one of the most entertaining movies this summer, a little long but overal good

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

the movie was awesome! heath ledger was amazing as the joker, its a damn shame he has passed on because the sequel would have been awesome! all i can say, is i cant wait for the next one!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!! would go see it again....defnitly #1 in america

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

totally awesome. *****

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

It was amazing! I want to go see it again! And everything was so un-expected

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

amazing simply amazing Heath Ledger did awesome it upset me in a way. Because he wont be making another movie like this but he was awesome and so was Bale. this movie was awesome in evreywhy i might see it a second time at the drive in. It was better then anything you will ever see 12 out of 10 p.s i am glad Heath Ledger will be remembered as the joker then the gay cowboy :p R.I.P to the best joker out there Heath Ledger

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

Definitly a darker film and touched on Batman's inner conflicts between crossing the line of good and evil. Now this is what Batman is really about. Great job

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

Loved Heaths role as the Joker. Brilliantly done.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

Perfect in every way! Couldn't have asked for a better Joker!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

The joker was pure evil, yet hilarious at the same time. I loved this movie! RIP Heath Ledger

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

WOW! Nuff said.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

This was an amazing movie. It suffered slightly for me as a result of the hype. People were calling it "the best movie ever" and quite frankly, it's not. This movie was built up so much that it couldn't possible match the expectations for me.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

Definately better the second time around and definately better then Batman Begins in my opinion. I would see this in the theaters a 3rd time if the oppourtunity presented itself.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

seen it 3 times and still 5 stars

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

I can't think of any words to describe how brilliant this movie is. Nolan really out did himself, and Heath's performance was really amazing. This should be the best superhero/comicbook movie anyone has seen till date.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

Twas great, could have been just that much better. With all the hype I had high expectations, the first one was better in my opinion. My biggest problem was when Batman talked with this ridiculous deep voice, the Joker role was very well done indeed. A tad long but still worth the price of admission. 4.00 out 5.00.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

Good movie, The Joker was definitley creepy!! Would watch it again.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

Unpredictable. The Joker character is a class by it self. Nothing to compare it with. Worth buying the DVD/Blueray

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

Anybody who thinks negatively against this movie is a tard. I'd like to see any of you people make a movie that in 3 days, pulls in $155 million

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

Even better the 2nd time

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

This had be the best movie of the summer. It was the best batman movie of all time.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

Best MOvie In the WORLD!!!! Heath Ledger is just Awesome!!!! I'm so sad that he is gone, but I will never stop watching Dark Knight! When it comes out!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

it was a alright movie the joker was very well played best charecter. Also guys when bruce was in the suit he made his voice deep cause he didnt want anyone to know he was bruce wayne.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

this movie was completely overated! joker was okay, not great. nicholson's version i enjoyed and thought was much more entertaining. it's kind of sad, in my opinion, how people just jump on the sympathy band wagon when and actor passes away. i think heath is and will forever be etched in acting greatness but too many positives reviews for an actor we should've seen more of in this film to give that kind of positive feedback.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

takes movies to a whole new level. Didn't think they could out do the last let hope they out do this one next time.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

BEST BATMAN MOVIE ever!!! ALL THE ACTORS HAD THEIR OWN GREAT MOMENT! IT WAS WORTH ALL THE HYPE. R.I.P HEATH LEDGER

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

One of the best movies ever!!! Really action packed, the only thing I couldn't stand was Batman sounded like he had a lisp the whole time, but the joker makes up for Batman's lame performance.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

This is, the BEST, Batman movie.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

Awsome movie!!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

Omg this is the best movie i have ever seeen! Heath ledger did the most amazing job as the joker! he totally should get nominated for an oscar! I loved the story line. Oh and the reason why batman cant kill the joker is because his one rule is not to kill anyone. so the joker told him he had to break that rule. but he didnt.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

I was disappointed. Joker wasn't crazy enough. Story was every where yet nowhere. Heath did a great job as an actor but he was too tame. The voice bothered me in the first so I have to say the same for this one. First one was better by far.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

this movie was totally over rated. i thought the storyline was okay but christian bale was the worst batman ever, i dont think he was in character at all, it was not like the original Bruce Wayne. and whats up with his voice when hes in the suit? sounds like hes having trouble breathing everytime he opens his mouth and they totally messed up the bat mobile it doesnt even look like a car anymore! it looks like a frikking tank now. i enjoyed the joker by heath ledger but some parts were over dramatic that it sometimes bored me.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

Good movie, But TOO LONG...

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

Fantastic Movie! Heath Ledger did an amazing job with his portrayal of the Joker and CHristian Bale is the hottest and coolest Batman/Bruce Wayne ever!

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

Sorry to disagree with the majority of the votes but this was one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Heath was brilliant but the story line was so stupid and boring. They had soooo many opportunities to kill the Joker, but no, he just kept on escaping and killing and threatening to kill more and more people. It was DUMB!!!And what was the deal with Batman's voice? Had to leave the movie before it finished.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

amazing movie

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

Joker is the best

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

very good movie but the voice of batman in his suite was really annoying sounds like clint eastwood with a cold

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN!!! you cant get better then this. this was beyond amazing im cant even describe it. heath ledgers performance as Joker was the best ive ever seen!!!the joker laugh made me shiver his words were so creepy it was amazing!! i loved it its definetly a must see AGAIN!!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

Very interesting film. It's part "Batman Begins" and part "No Country for Old Men". Don't expect just your standard superhero flic...this one goes deeper than that, and I came out of the theatre going "Wow. What did we just see?". Clearly a set-up for a third movie that will see Bruce Wayne dealing more and more with his persona. [SPOILER:] One clever little thing that I saw was how they didn't show Commissioner Gordon's daughter's face...all the focus was on her brother. If you know the Batman saga, you know what happens to Gordon's daughter. A sign of things to come? Overall, though, a great film, but leave the small kids at home for this one. Take them to Iron Man instead.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

Amazing Film. Heath Ledger gives an amazing performance as The Joker. He definately made the character what how he was created to be portrayed. Definately worth watching in theatres again. Alot of twists in the story line and unexpected events. Was far greater of a film than I had anticipated!!!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: