The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.00

Based on 1104 votes and 322 reviews


  • User rating: 4.00 52.23%
  • User rating: 4.00 23.89%
  • User rating: 4.00 7.29%
  • User rating: 4.00 5.26%
  • User rating: 4.00 11.34%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 322

User review rating: 3 December 12, 2011

could have been better... expect much more action in part 2

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2011

GREAT MOVIE LOVED IT - CAN'T WAIT TILL THE NEXT MOVIE

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2011

I really loved this movie! Actually, it's probably my most favorite of them all so far. It's the one that stayed truest to the book! LOVED IT!

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2011

We're big fans but thought there was too much kissy kissy stuff. Didn't care for that. Loved the rest of the movie. Great for Twilight fans.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2011

Loved it-left me wanting the next film so make it fast!! and I cry at weddings.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2011

I enjoy the entire series; but, I was a little disappointed in this episode; I truly believe that the 2 parts should have been put together.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2011

Totally amazing love story! I recommend it to all women, young and old!

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2011

best movie in the series, lots of edward and bella love

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2011

I loved loved this movie. I didnt think it was too 'gory' like some people have said.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2011

It was a absolutely fabulous I loved it can't wait to see the next one

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2011

Loved it. Saw it in LA at the premiere even wrote about it at boxofficemagazine.com

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

I thought this sequel was the best seguel yet i loved it it was awesome and it was so entriguing i loved the wedding and the honeymoon part and when jacob inprinted on bellas and edwards daughter thought it was awesome. Great great film

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

The best twilight movie so far!!! Can't wait for the last one, it is gonna be so epic.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

I loved it. The best movie yet. Can't wait for the next part.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

It was everything we expected and more!

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

Excellent movie, though the birth scene is a little more graphic than you might like.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!! Really enjoyed how the book was portrayed in the movie!!

User review rating: 3 December 08, 2011

It was good.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

Best one yet!

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2011

A little stretch from the novel, but the little bits of humour scattered throughout the movie made it enjoyable. Definately loved seeing what Isle Esme actually looked like and the wedding scene was breathtaking!

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

As usual, the special effects were amazing and the acting was great. Love the movie, looking forward to the second half.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

Best one yet.

User review rating: 3 December 08, 2011

I wish they had made a single 3 hour movie instead of Parts 1&2. This movie is not the best Twilight movie as it asks all the questions and leaves you waiting for all the answers. I believe that Breaking Dawn Part 2 will be the best Twilight movie, if, it answers all the lingering questions. I also feel that it is wrong to make the audience wait an entire year to see Part 2, especially when there is so much invested in the final storyline.

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

Who would think a baby who is half vampire and half human could start such an uproar?

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

Special FX was amazing. The way they made Bella look when she was dying was very convincing. This movie was riviting that I was on the edge of my seat from start to finish. The 2nd part of this movie is going to have to be amazing to compete with the 1st part.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

Great Movie...just what i expected...very close to the book....=)

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

Amazing movie!! Love it, love it, love it! I can't wait for the second part!!

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

not as good as the book

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2011

I loved it , went with my 3 daughters and we all can't wait for the next one.

User review rating: 3 December 07, 2011

Movie was entertaining & was a good representation of the book. Is it memorable? No, but die hard fans will not be disappointed. Good play from the camera which made Bella very believable as anorexic looking.

User review rating: 3 December 07, 2011

I disliked the book so I didn't have much hope for the movie, but it was well done and better than the book in fact..now for part 2

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2011

I liked the movie but definitely not for everyone's taste.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2011

The acting was amazing, the action was fabulous and the way they made Bella seem to lose weight, and then gain the weight back was AMAZING ! I will definitely buy this movie as soon as it is released ! Thank you !

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2011

nice way of continuing the twilight series. Cant wait to watch the next film in this sequence. I think the wedding part was well done.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

I am a Twihard and enojyed the movie, when the credits are rolling dont leave there is an extra scene. Will see movie again and again

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

I really liked the book, but this movie is great, make sure you stay till credits start rolling as there will be a brief scene with the Volturi, alot of people left theatre before seeing complete ending. I am a Twihard and enjoyed it, will see it again! and again! lol!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2011

Great movie. Everything is the way true fans want it to appear. Wedding and Honeymoon were breathtaking. This will not disappoint. It is worth seeing repeatedly.

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2011

I've enjoyed the other moviees in the series, but that was truly horrendous. There's a reason it was only one book. One movie would have been much more enjoyable. Nothing that warrants a full movie happens in the first part of the book.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2011

I love twilight, this movie was amazing, can't wait till part 2 comes out.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2011

One Of the best of the series. Leaves you wanting more, as you wait for second part to come out.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2011

Great movie kept you involved throughout and wanting to see more

User review rating: 4 December 02, 2011

Quite entertaining...

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2011

Best one out of the series .

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2011

for fans of the series....this has to be the best movie yet. Very true to the book. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2011

amazing mind blowing and unforgetabble

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2011

Better than all the Harry Potter movies combined! A remarkable movie experience!

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

I enjoyed this movie it was a bit slow at times but for the most part it was like the book which I'm glad it was a good movie!!

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

Was so annoyed when my girlfriend dragged me to see twilight, but it was surprisingly enjoyable! I didn't see the first two, but I found myself able to understand most of the back story. Decent movie

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

I would have given this movie 5 stars if it had been as graphic as the novel was!! All in all though I do understand that due to its fan base being mostly teens, they had to make it PG. It was a great movie and I am really looking forward the Part 2!! Jacob is smokin' hot! And I thoroughly enjoyed the intensity of Bella and Edward's relationship in this movie.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: